How to Delete Your Snapchat Account iPhone

Snapchat is still supremely popular amongst a specific demographic, but for whatever reason, you might have decided it's not quite ideal for you anymore. In this overview, we'll show you How to Delete Your Snapchat Account Iphone.

Whatever your factor for chucking in the towel − whether you're abandoning to Instagram, you no longer have close friends that utilize Snapchat, or if you're trying to restrict the quantity of time you invest in your phone − the bright side is it's truly easy to get rid of your Snapchat account.

Nonetheless, you need to be client, as there's a 30-day 'cooling off' period to consider.

how to delete snapchat account

How to Delete Your Snapchat Account Iphone


If you're not 100% certain you prepare to let go, do not worry. That's because it takes about a month to correctly delete a Snapchat account, and also you can resurrect it at any moment within thirty days of hitting the red switch merely by visiting to your account once more.

As the firm explains: "While your account is shut down, your close friends will certainly not have the ability to get in touch with or connect with you on Snapchat." Nonetheless, as soon as that aforementioned 30-day duration is over, your Snapchat account will be gone for good.

Here's the simplest method to remove your Snapchat account:


  1. Most likely to Snapchat.com

  2. Click on 'Support' under the 'Community' header at the end of the web page

  3. Select 'My Account & Security' from the left-hand choices list

  4. Select 'Account Information'

  5. Click on 'Delete My Account'

  6. Read the on-screen information

  7. If you wish to proceed, follow the link to Snapchat’s Accounts Portal

  8. Enter your username as well as password

  9. Enter your username as well as password again as well as hit 'Continue'.


That's it. As discussed above, as long as you do not log back in to the application for the following one month, your Snapchat account will certainly be terminated permanently.

Steps to take in the past you erase your Snapchat account


Nonetheless, prior to cutting ties with Snapchat, we would certainly suggest downloading your information. This information includes your login background, account details, Snap history, profile data, a summary of your pals, location and search background. You can locate a full break down of the data here.

Here's how to download your Snapchat data:


  1. Visit Snapchat's Accounts website as well as enter your login details.

  2. Click 'My Data' and 'Submit Request'.

  3. Snapchat will certainly email you a link once your data's prepared to be downloaded − when the link arrives, follow it.


Unfortunately, as soon as you've requested your data, Snapchat states you require to wait for it to reach your inbox prior to erasing your account. If you do not wait, you will not receive your information.