How to Delete Snapchat but Keep Memories

Snapchat is still very preferred amongst a specific group, but for whatever factor, you may have determined it's not quite right for you anymore. In this guide, we'll reveal you How to Delete Snapchat but Keep Memories.

Whatever your reason for chucking in the towel − whether you're abandoning to Instagram, you no more have pals who use Snapchat, or if you're trying to limit the quantity of time you invest in your phone − the good news is it's truly very easy to do away with your Snapchat account.

Nevertheless, you need to be individual, as there's a 30-day 'cooling off' duration to take into account.

how to delete snapchat account

How to Delete Snapchat but Keep Memories


If you're not 100% certain you prepare to let go, don't fret. That's due to the fact that it takes about a month to appropriately remove a Snapchat account, as well as you can reanimate it anytime within 30 days of striking the red button simply by visiting to your account once more.

As the business explains: "While your account is deactivated, your close friends will not be able to contact or connect with you on Snapchat." However, when that aforementioned 30-day period is over, your Snapchat account will certainly be gone with good.

Right here's the most convenient means to erase your Snapchat account:


  1. Most likely to Snapchat.com

  2. Click 'Support' under the 'Community' header at the bottom of the page

  3. Select 'My Account & Security' from the left-hand alternatives listing

  4. Select 'Account Information'

  5. Click 'Delete My Account'

  6. Read the on-screen details

  7. If you want to continue, adhere to the web link to Snapchat’s Accounts Portal

  8. Enter your username as well as password

  9. Enter your username and also password again and also hit 'Continue'.


That's it. As discussed above, as long as you don't log back in to the app for the next thirty day, your Snapchat account will certainly be ended permanently.

Steps to take before you erase your Snapchat account


However, prior to reducing ties with Snapchat, we would certainly advise downloading your information. This information includes your login background, account details, Snap history, profile data, a summary of your close friends, area and also search history. You can discover a full break down of the information here.

Right here's exactly how to download your Snapchat information:


  1. See Snapchat's Accounts internet site and also enter your login information.

  2. Click 'My Data' and 'Submit Request'.

  3. Snapchat will email you a web link as soon as your information's ready to be downloaded − when the link arrives, follow it.


Sadly, as soon as you've requested your information, Snapchat claims you require to await it to reach your inbox before erasing your account. If you don't wait, you won't obtain your data.