How to Delete Snapchat Account Permanently In iPhone

Snapchat is still supremely prominent among a certain group, but for whatever reason, you might have decided it's not quite best for you any longer. In this guide, we'll show you How to Delete Snapchat Account Permanently in Iphone.

Whatever your factor for chucking in the towel − whether you're defecting to Instagram, you no more have close friends that utilize Snapchat, or if you're attempting to restrict the amount of time you spend on your phone − the good news is it's truly simple to do away with your Snapchat account.

However, you require to be patient, as there's a 30-day 'cooling off' duration to take into consideration.

how to delete snapchat account

How to Delete Snapchat Account Permanently in Iphone


If you're not 100% certain you're ready to let go, don't fret. That's because it takes about a month to appropriately erase a Snapchat account, and also you can resurrect it anytime within one month of hitting the red button just by logging in to your account again.

As the firm explains: "While your account is shut down, your pals will certainly not have the ability to speak to or connect with you on Snapchat." Nevertheless, when that abovementioned 30-day duration is over, your Snapchat account will be gone for excellent.

Right here's the simplest means to erase your Snapchat account:


  1. Most likely to Snapchat.com

  2. Click 'Support' under the 'Community' header at the end of the web page

  3. Select 'My Account & Security' from the left-hand choices listing

  4. Select 'Account Information'

  5. Click 'Delete My Account'

  6. Check out the on-screen info

  7. If you want to proceed, adhere to the link to Snapchat’s Accounts Portal

  8. Enter your username as well as password

  9. Enter your username as well as password again as well as hit 'Continue'.


That's it. As stated above, as long as you do not log back in to the application for the following thirty day, your Snapchat account will certainly be ended for good.

Actions to take before you delete your Snapchat account


However, before reducing connections with Snapchat, we 'd recommend downloading your data. This data includes your login background, account information, Break history, account information, a review of your good friends, place and search background. You can locate a complete failure of the information here.

Here's just how to download your Snapchat data:


  1. Browse through Snapchat's Accounts site and enter your login information.

  2. Click 'My Data' as well as 'Submit Request'.

  3. Snapchat will email you a web link as soon as your information's ready to be downloaded and install − when the web link gets here, follow it.


Regrettably, when you have actually requested your information, Snapchat states you need to wait for it to reach your inbox prior to deleting your account. If you don't wait, you will not obtain your information.