How to Delete Snapchat and Keep Memories

Snapchat is still supremely popular among a particular group, but for whatever reason, you might have decided it's not quite ideal for you anymore. In this guide, we'll show you How to Delete Snapchat and Keep Memories.

Whatever your reason for chucking in the towel − whether you're defecting to Instagram, you no longer have good friends that utilize Snapchat, or if you're attempting to restrict the quantity of time you invest in your phone − fortunately is it's actually easy to remove your Snapchat account.

Nevertheless, you require to be person, as there's a 30-day 'cooling down' period to take into consideration.

how to delete snapchat account

How to Delete Snapchat and Keep Memories


If you're not 100% sure you're ready to allow go, don't worry. That's since it takes about a month to properly delete a Snapchat account, and also you can resurrect it at any moment within thirty day of hitting the red button merely by logging in to your account once again.

As the firm clarifies: "While your account is shut off, your close friends will not be able to call or communicate with you on Snapchat." Nonetheless, once that previously mentioned 30-day period is over, your Snapchat account will be chosen excellent.

Here's the easiest means to remove your Snapchat account:


  1. Most likely to Snapchat.com

  2. Click on 'Support' under the 'Community' header at the bottom of the page

  3. Select 'My Account & Security' from the left-hand choices checklist

  4. Select 'Account Information'

  5. Click 'Delete My Account'

  6. Read the on-screen info

  7. If you want to proceed, adhere to the link to Snapchat’s Accounts Portal

  8. Enter your username and password

  9. Enter your username as well as password once again and hit 'Continue'.


That's it. As pointed out above, as long as you don't log back in to the app for the next one month, your Snapchat account will be terminated completely.

Actions to take before you remove your Snapchat account


Nevertheless, before reducing ties with Snapchat, we 'd suggest downloading your information. This information includes your login history, account details, Break history, profile data, a summary of your good friends, location as well as search history. You can discover a complete break down of the information here.

Right here's just how to download your Snapchat data:


  1. Browse through Snapchat's Accounts internet site and enter your login details.

  2. Click 'My Data' and 'Submit Request'.

  3. Snapchat will email you a web link when your information's all set to be downloaded and install − when the link arrives, follow it.


Sadly, when you've requested your information, Snapchat says you need to await it to reach your inbox before removing your account. If you do not wait, you will not get your information.