How to Tell if someone Has Blocked You On Snapchat

How to Tell if Someone Has Blocked You on Snapchat - If a friend appears to have disappeared from Snapchat and also left you questioning whether they blocked you from their account, this post is for you.

Snapchat doesn't send out notices to users that are blocked, so if you think you have actually been, you'll need to do the investigatory job yourself to verify it. The good news is, it's not extremely difficult.

These directions put on Snapchat users on any type of tool with the current version of the app.


how to tell if someone blocked you on snapchat

Ways to Find Out if You're blocked on Snapchat


Below are the primary activities you ought to take to establish if a person has actually blocked you on Snapchat.

1. Inspect your current discussions. The initial large idea that can tell you whether an individual has actually blocked you is by checking out whether they show up in your conversation history. This step is only beneficial if you've chatted with the customer who may have blocked you before removing your conversations.

Open the Snapchat application as well as browse to the discussions tab by tapping the speech bubble icon at the end of the display to the left of the video camera snap switch. If the customer that you think blocked you isn't showing up in your Chat list in spite of having a current discussion with them, that's a big clue. Nonetheless, you still need to go on to the next step to confirm the block.

Additionally, you could not have had a recent discussion with the customer concerned or failed to remember that you removed your history. If this is the case, go on to the following action.

2. Search their username or complete name. If an individual has blocked you, they won't turn up when you search for them within Snapchat. If they have actually erased you from their Buddies checklist, nonetheless, you should be able to discover them by looking for them.

It's essential to recognize the distinction between being blocked as well as being deleted on Snapchat. If a customer blocked you, you wouldn't discover any trace of their account, and you will be unable to contact them in any way from your blocked account.

If an individual removed you from their Pals checklist, you would certainly still locate them in your Friends listing, and you'll have the ability to continue sending them breaks. Depending on their personal privacy settings, however, they may not get them if they only permit their close friends to contact them.

To search for the customer who you believe blocked you, tap the Browse feature at the top of the display on the conversations tab or snap tab, noted by a magnifying glass icon. Beginning typing the username or full name of the user you want to search for.

You'll get more precise results if you recognize the individual's username. There could be numerous various other users with similar complete names, however usernames are all distinct. Likewise, complete names can be changed anytime, whereas usernames are long-term.


If the customer shows up in search engine result, they'll appear under the My Friends label in you're still in their Buddies checklist or under the Add Buddies label if they removed you from their Pals list.

If the individual you're searching for doesn't appear at all regardless of looking for their specific username, after that they either blocked you or removed their Snapchat account.

3. Search their username or full name from a different account. Being not able to locate the individual you looked for in the last step boosts the likelihood that they blocked you; however, this is still not nearly enough to confirm it. You can potentially verify that their account still exists by looking for the user from another account. You have two alternatives:


  • Ask a pal to look for the user from their account.

  • Sign out of your account and create a new account to search for that user.


The first option is the most convenient because it indicates you won't need to do all the added job entailed with signing up for a new account. Select a pal, relative, colleague, or various other colleague who's on Snapchat and also isn't good friends with the individual you believe could have blocked you. Inquire to search for the customer by their username (if you recognize it) or their full name.

If you rather determine to produce a brand-new account, you'll need to sign out of your existing Snapchat account or download and install the application to a different smart phone if you have access to one. Tap the Sign Up button to produce your account.

Snapchat will ask you to give your complete name, birthdate, a username, a password, and contact number (or email address).

Now go ahead and either advise your pal or utilize your new account to repeat action 2 over. If you or your pal happen to be successful in finding the user account you were seeking, then that's enough to confirm that they have actually undoubtedly blocked you.

If none of these actions functioned, your good friend likely removed their account.