How to Permanently Delete Messages From Facebook

How To Permanently Delete Messages From Facebook - Through Facebook's Messages include you can send out exclusive messages backward and forward with your Facebook buddies and also get in touches with, much in the same way you send out e-mails. These personal messages are kept in a threaded sequential setup and also come through the Messages icon on your Facebook homepage. From the Messages home window you can delete whole conversations or private messages within a discussion.

Permanently Delete Facebook Messages

How To Permanently Delete Messages From Facebook


Step 1. Click the "Messages" symbol on your Facebook homepage. The Messages symbol lies in the leading left edge and also looks like 2 small overlapping speech bubbles.

Step 2. Click the conversation including the message or messages you intend to erase. If it is not provided on the first Messages pop-up home window, click "See All" to watch all of your exclusive messages. Click the conversation on that list consisting of the message you intend to delete.

Step 3. Click the "Actions" button and afterwards click "Delete Messages" on the Activities drop-down menu.

Step 4. Click the check boxes situated beside the messages you wish to erase.

Click "Delete" and afterwards click "Delete Messages" to validate that you want to erase the picked messages.

Suggestion
To erase a whole discussion instead of specific messages, click "Delete Conversation" after clicking the Actions food selection in the 3rd step.

Warning
Deleting a personal message in your Messages inbox does not delete it from the inbox of your conversation companion.