How to Delete Profile Picture On Facebook

How To Delete Profile Picture On Facebook - This shows you how to erase an image you've previously used as a Facebook profile image as well as remove it from your account.

Delete Profile Photo Facebook

Facebook permits you to hide pictures without really eliminating them, in addition to the capability to completely erase any of your uploaded images, and also entire albums of photos. Just How To Remove Profile Photo On Facebook and also exactly how to delete them.

How To Delete Profile Picture On Facebook


Delete Profile picture
This is the image you choose to represent on your own on top of your profile page and also looks like a tiny icon beside your messages, status updates, likes, as well as comments.

1. Click your profile photo.
2. At the really bottom of the full-size photo, click Options.
3. Click Delete This Photo.

If you want to transform your profile photo without erasing it, hover your computer mouse over the profile image as well as click Update Account Picture. You can pick a photo you currently carry Facebook, publish a new one from your computer system, or take a new photo with a cam.

Different Ways Delete Profile picture
1. Check in to your Facebook account and also click the "Photos" link in the left column.
2. Click "Albums" and also pick "Profile Pictures."
3. Hover your mouse cursor over your present profile image and click the pencil icon that shows up in the upper right edge.
4. Select "Delete this photo" and afterwards click the "Confirm" switch. The profile picture is deleted from the album and also removed from all over it shows up on your Timeline. Up until you assign a new profile image, the thumbnail images next to your Facebook remarks and also updates in addition to the general public profile photo that overlaps your cover image are changed by a common blue and also white silhouette.

Final thought
Your account photo is presented as a thumbnail next to every post or comment that you make on Facebook. These mini account pictures can not be gotten rid of but they transform when you alter your profile photo.