How Do I Delete My Facebook Timeline

How Do I Delete My Facebook Timeline - Did you know you can eliminate blog posts from your Facebook Timeline in bulk from within the Facebook mobile application? This includes the ability to erase or conceal articles that you have actually previously shared, in addition to to remove your tag from blog posts you have actually been identified in by various other users. Our guide will reveal you how this function functions.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Keep in mind: These screenshots were caught in the Facebook application on iphone.

How Do I Delete My Facebook Timeline


Step 1: Near the top of your Facebook News Feed, touch your account picture to visit your profile.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 2: Scroll down and touch "Manage Posts.".

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 3: Touch the circle to the left of each message that you want to delete/hide from your account.

Essential Note: You have 3 choices for getting rid of content from your account in bulk: You can delete old blog posts that you personally shared, conceal blog posts that you or another person shared, or remove the tags from posts that you have actually been marked in by other individuals. However, you have to complete these activities individually. If you intend to delete a great deal of content from your account, you'll need to produce "batches" of posts by only touching on messages for which you intend to take the exact same activity. That is, you can't remove any articles you directly shared if you also consist of posts shared by others in the same "batch.".

Delete Facebook Timeline

Likewise note, you can tap the "Filters" button near the top-left corner of the screen to filter your sight to just see blog posts that you personally shared, just messages that you're labelled in and more.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 4: Once you've selected one or more messages, faucet either "Next" in the top-right edge of the display, or the three icons in the bottom-left corner of the screen to proceed.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 5: At the bottom of the display, tap "Delete Posts," "Hide from Timeline" or "Remove Tags," depending upon what you intend to do. Keep in mind: If you're trying to delete posts but the "Delete Posts" option remains in gray text, rather than black, it implies you mistakenly tapped an article that Facebook won't permit you to remove. Instances consist of notifications that you've transformed your account or cover picture and also posts that you might have shared from within a Facebook game. You can just eliminate these articles from your timeline by tapping the "Hide from Timeline" alternative.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 6: Faucet "Delete Posts," "Hide" or "OK" on the confirmation window that appears. The window that appears will certainly be figured out by the alternative you touched symphonious 5 above.

Delete Facebook Timeline


Delete Facebook Timeline


Delete Facebook Timeline

How to remove something posted on timeline?
You can get rid of articles that you and also your buddies upload on your timeline. To get rid of a post from your timeline:.

1. From your News Feed, click your name in the top left edge.
2. Scroll down as well as hover over the post and click in the leading right edge.
3. Select Delete or Hide from timeline from the dropdown menu.

- Hide from timeline: Eliminates the message from your timeline, not Facebook.
- Delete: Removes the message from Facebook completely. Remember that you can only erase blog posts that you have uploaded.

If you do not desire something you're marked in to appear on your timeline, you'll require to get rid of the tag. When you get rid of a tag, the message will no longer appear on your timeline. Nevertheless, that message is still visible to the target market it's shared with in other places on Facebook, such as Information Feed and also search.