Removing Tags On Facebook

Removing Tags On Facebook - This educates you exactly how to get rid of a name from a labelled article that you developed on Facebook, in addition to exactly how to remove your very own name from another person's identified post. This includes most types of article, consisting of message, picture, and also video messages. You can not get rid of other individuals's tags that are tagged on another person's blog post.

Remove Tag On Facebook

Removing Tags On Facebook


1. Visit your individual Facebook web page, then pick the "Activity Log".
2. Discover the message or image in the log you desire to eliminate the tag from, then choose the "post" or" picture" web link.
3. Select the 3 dots, then pick "Remove Tag".

Remove Tag On Facebook

Remove Tag On Facebook Desktop
1. Open Facebook. Go to https://www.facebook.com/. This will certainly open up the News Feed if you're currently logged into Facebook.

2. Most likely to the message you wish to untag. Get in the name of the person that developed the article in the search bar at the top of the web page, click their name, and afterwards click their profile to visit their page.

Remove Tag On Facebook

3. Scroll down to discover the tagged post. As soon as you get to the post, you can wage untagging it.

Remove Tag On Facebook

4. Click ⋯. It remains in the top-right corner of the blog post. This will certainly open a drop-down menu.

Remove Tag On Facebook

5. Click Remove Tag. This option goes to the top of the drop-down menu.

Remove Tag On Facebook

6. Click OK when triggered. Doing so will get rid of the tag from the message. Your name will certainly still show up in the article, however the post won't show up on your Facebook web page, and the name showed in the post will no more link to your web page. If needed, you can report the message by checking the box at the end of the pop-up window prior to clicking OK.

Remove Tag On Facebook

What takes place if somebody else tags me in the photo once again?
They will not have the ability to. When you eliminate your tag, anybody after that will certainly get an error when they try to identify you once more. Nonetheless, they can erase the photo, upload it once more, after that label it again.