How to Delete Timeline

How To Delete Timeline - Did you recognize you can remove blog posts from your Facebook Timeline wholesale from within the Facebook mobile application? This consists of the capability to erase or hide messages that you've previously shared, as well as to remove your tag from articles you have actually been marked in by other customers. Our overview will show you how this function works.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Note: These screenshots were caught in the Facebook application on iOS.

How To Delete Timeline


Step 1: Near the top of your Facebook Information Feed, tap your account photo to go to your account.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 2: Scroll down as well as tap "Manage Posts.".

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 3: Tap the circle to the left of each message that you intend to delete/hide from your profile.

Crucial Note: You have three alternatives for eliminating web content from your profile in bulk: You can remove old blog posts that you personally shared, conceal messages that you or someone else shared, or eliminate the tags from blog posts that you've been marked in by other customers. However, you need to complete these activities one by one. If you wish to remove a lot of web content from your profile, you'll require to develop "batches" of articles by just tapping on articles for which you want to take the same action. That is, you can't remove any kind of messages you directly shared if you additionally consist of articles shared by others in the exact same "batch.".

Delete Facebook Timeline

Likewise note, you can tap the "Filters" switch near the top-left corner of the display to filter your view to only see blog posts that you directly shared, only messages that you're tagged in and so forth.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 4: When you've picked one or more articles, tap either "Next" in the top-right corner of the display, or the 3 symbols in the bottom-left corner of the screen to proceed.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 5: At the end of the display, faucet "Delete Posts," "Hide from Timeline" or "Remove Tags," depending on what you wish to do. Note: If you're trying to remove blog posts but the "Delete Posts" choice remains in grey text, as opposed to black, it suggests you inadvertently tapped a post that Facebook will not enable you to remove. Examples consist of notices that you have actually altered your profile or cover picture as well as articles that you may have shared from within a Facebook video game. You can only get rid of these articles from your timeline by touching the "Hide from Timeline" choice.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 6: Faucet "Delete Posts," "Hide" or "OK" on the verification home window that shows up. The window that appears will be established by the choice you touched symphonious 5 over.

Delete Facebook Timeline


Delete Facebook Timeline


Delete Facebook Timeline

How to remove something posted on timeline?
You can get rid of messages that you and also your close friends post on your timeline. To eliminate a blog post from your timeline:.

1. From your News Feed, click your name in the leading left edge.
2. Scroll down and hover over the post and also click in the leading right edge.
3. Select Delete or Hide from timeline from the dropdown food selection.

- Hide from timeline: Eliminates the post from your timeline, not Facebook.
- Delete: Gets rid of the post from Facebook completely. Remember that you can just remove posts that you have published.

If you don't want something you're tagged in to show up on your timeline, you'll require to remove the tag. When you remove a tag, the blog post will certainly no more appear on your timeline. Nonetheless, that message is still visible to the target market it's shared with in various other put on Facebook, such as News Feed and also search.