How to Remove A Tag From Facebook

How To Remove A Tag From Facebook - This instructs you just how to get rid of a name from a labelled post that you created on Facebook, along with exactly how to remove your very own name from another person's tagged article. This includes most types of message, including text, image, as well as video clip blog posts. You can not get rid of other people's tags that are tagged on another person's message.

Remove Tag On Facebook

How To Remove A Tag From Facebook


1. Visit your individual Facebook web page, after that select the "Activity Log".
2. Discover the article or image in the log you desire to eliminate the tag from, after that pick the "blog post" or" image" web link.
3. Select the three dots, then pick "Remove Tag".

Remove Tag On Facebook

Remove Tag On Facebook Desktop
1. Open up Facebook. Most likely to https://www.facebook.com/. This will certainly open up the Information Feed if you're currently logged right into Facebook.

2. Go to the message you intend to untag. Go into the name of the individual who created the article in the search bar on top of the page, click their name, and then click their account to head to their web page.

Remove Tag On Facebook

3. Scroll to locate the marked post. When you reach the post, you can proceed with untagging it.

Remove Tag On Facebook

4. Click ⋯. It's in the top-right corner of the post. This will open up a drop-down menu.

Remove Tag On Facebook

5. Click Get Rid Of Tag. This choice goes to the top of the drop-down menu.

Remove Tag On Facebook

6. Click OK when triggered. Doing so will certainly remove the tag from the message. Your name will certainly still appear in the message, yet the message will not show up on your Facebook page, as well as the name presented in the message will no more link to your web page. If essential, you can report the blog post by examining package at the bottom of the pop-up window prior to clicking OK.

Remove Tag On Facebook

What takes place if somebody else tags me in the image once more?
They will not be able to. Once you remove your tag, any person after that will certainly get an error when they try to identify you once more. Nonetheless, they might remove the image, upload it again, then mark it once again.