How to Delete A Tag In Facebook

How To Delete A Tag In Facebook - This shows you exactly how to get rid of a name from an identified post that you created on Facebook, as well as just how to remove your own name from someone else's marked article. This consists of most kinds of blog post, including text, photo, and video clip messages. You can not eliminate other individuals's tags that are tagged on someone else's post.

Remove Tag On Facebook

How To Delete A Tag In Facebook


1. See your individual Facebook page, after that pick the "Activity Log".
2. Discover the message or photo in the log you wish to get rid of the tag from, then pick the "message" or" image" link.
3. Select the three dots, after that pick "Remove Tag".

Remove Tag On Facebook

Remove Tag On Facebook Desktop
1. Open Facebook. Go to https://www.facebook.com/. This will open the News Feed if you're currently logged into Facebook.

2. Go to the post you want to untag. Enter the name of the person that produced the blog post in the search bar at the top of the page, click their name, and then click their profile to go to their page.

Remove Tag On Facebook

3. Scroll down to locate the marked article. Once you get to the post, you can wage untagging it.

Remove Tag On Facebook

4. Click ⋯. It's in the top-right corner of the article. This will certainly open up a drop-down menu.

Remove Tag On Facebook

5. Click Remove Tag. This choice is at the top of the drop-down menu.

Remove Tag On Facebook

6. Click OK when triggered. Doing so will remove the tag from the post. Your name will certainly still show up in the post, yet the post won't appear on your Facebook page, as well as the name presented in the article will no longer connect to your web page. If essential, you can report the blog post by examining package at the bottom of the pop-up window prior to clicking OK.

Remove Tag On Facebook

What takes place if someone else tags me in the image once more?
They will not have the ability to. As soon as you remove your tag, anybody afterwards will certainly get an error when they attempt to tag you once again. Nevertheless, they can erase the photo, upload it once again, then mark it again.