How to Delete Archived Messages In Facebook All at One

How To Delete Archived Messages In Facebook All At One - This shows you exactly how to delete messages that you have actually archived on Facebook. Facebook keeps a document of your messages and also chats whether you like it or otherwise. Everything you type with the personal messaging system is logged by default, though you do have the choice to delete these archives at a later stage.

Delete Archived Facebook Messages

Note that removing messages does not impact the duplicates held by the various other individuals in the conversation. They'll still be able to read through the messages from their own inboxes even if you've eliminated your duplicate.

How To Delete Archived Messages In Facebook All At One


1. Navigate to Facebook. The Facebook Messenger application does not enable you to access your archived messages, so you'll need to be on a computer system to do so.

2. Click your "Messages" tab. You'll locate this in the top right area of your Facebook toolbar, between the "Friend Requests" and "Notifications" tabs; the Messages tab looks like application messenger.

3. Click the "See All" option. This is at the bottom of the messages drop-down menu; clicking "See All" will take you to your message collection.

4. Click the "More" option. This is above your list of messages on the left side of the display; clicking "Even more" will trigger a drop-down menu.

5. Click the "Archived" option. This will certainly open your Archived messages folder, where you can delete your archived messages.

6. Click on a conversation you wish to delete. You'll require to do this from the checklist of archived messages on the left side of your screen; doing so will raise the message in the facility of your screen.

7. Click the gear icon in the top right corner of the message. This will motivate a drop-down menu with alternatives for your details message.

8. Click the "Delete Conversation" option. Facebook will motivate you for confirmation prior to abiding by your request. If you aren't fairly all set to delete the conversation yet don't wish to receive notifications from it anymore, you can also click the "Mute Conversation" choice here.

9. Click "Delete Conversation" on the pop-up window. This will completely erase your conversation from your Messages folder!