How Do I Turn My Location Off On Facebook

How Do I Turn My Location Off On Facebook - This Article teaches you exactly how to stop the Facebook mobile application from accessing your geographic location. Facebook articles produced on desktop computer will, by default, not access your place. You can additionally hide your area on Facebook Carrier if you want to disable area for all Facebook solutions.

Turn Off Location Facebook

How Do I Turn My Location Off On Facebook


On Android
1. Open your Android's Settings. This gear-shaped application remains in the App Drawer.

Turn Off Location Facebook

2. Scroll down and also tap Apps. It's about midway down the Setups page.
On some Android tools, you have to initially touch Device manager to access the Apps Tap Application choice.

Turn Off Location Facebook

3. Tap App settings. This alternative may likewise be entitled App configurations.

Turn Off Location Facebook

4. Tap App permissions. It should be near the top of the web page.

Turn Off Location Facebook

5. Tap Your location. You might need to scroll down first to discover this choice.

Turn Off Location Facebook

6. Scroll to Facebook as well as slide left. This switch is to the right of Facebook; sliding it left will trigger it to turn white. Location services must currently be handicapped for Facebook on your Android.

Turn Off Location Facebook

- If you do not see this option, location isn't allowed for Facebook.

On apple iphone
1. Open your iPhone's Settings. This grey app with equipments on it is most likely on the Residence Screen.

Turn Off Location Facebook

2. Scroll down as well as touch Facebook. It will certainly remain in a team of other social media apps concerning midway down the Settings page.

Turn Off Location Facebook

3. Tap Settings. It's below the Facebook logo design at the top of the screen.

Turn Off Location Facebook

4. Tap Location. You'll see this option near the top of the display.

- If you do not see this alternative, location isn't allowed for Facebook.

Turn Off Location Facebook

5. Tap Never. A blue checkmark will certainly show up to the left of Never, signifying that Facebook will no more have access to your area.

Turn Off Location Facebook