How to Turn Location Off On Facebook

How To Turn Location Off On Facebook - This Article teaches you just how to stop the Facebook mobile application from accessing your geographical location. Facebook articles produced on desktop will, by default, not access your place. You can likewise conceal your area on Facebook Messenger if you wish to disable location for all Facebook services.

Turn Off Location Facebook

How To Turn Location Off On Facebook


On Android
1. Open your Android's Settings. This gear-shaped app is in the App Drawer.

Turn Off Location Facebook

2. Scroll down and also touch Apps. It has to do with halfway down the Setups page.
On some Android tools, you must initially touch Device manager to access the Apps Tap App alternative.

Turn Off Location Facebook

3. Tap App settings. This choice may likewise be qualified App configurations.

Turn Off Location Facebook

4. Tap App permissions. It needs to be near the top of the web page.

Turn Off Location Facebook

5. Tap Your location. You might have to scroll down first to find this choice.

Turn Off Location Facebook

6. Scroll to Facebook and also slide left. This switch is to the right of Facebook; moving it left will certainly cause it to transform white. Area services must currently be disabled for Facebook on your Android.

Turn Off Location Facebook

- If you do not see this option, location isn't allowed for Facebook.

On apple iphone
1. Open your apple iphone's Settings. This grey application with equipments on it is most likely on the Residence Display.

Turn Off Location Facebook

2. Scroll down and touch Facebook. It will remain in a group of various other social networks apps concerning halfway down the Settings page.

Turn Off Location Facebook

3. Tap Settings. It's below the Facebook logo design at the top of the screen.

Turn Off Location Facebook

4. Tap Location. You'll see this choice near the top of the display.

- If you do not see this alternative, place isn't enabled for Facebook.

Turn Off Location Facebook

5. Tap Never. A blue checkmark will show up to the left of Never, signifying that Facebook will no more have access to your place.

Turn Off Location Facebook