How to Delete Timeline Facebook

How To Delete Timeline Facebook - Did you recognize you can remove blog posts from your Facebook Timeline wholesale from within the Facebook mobile application? This consists of the capability to erase or hide posts that you've previously shared, in addition to to eliminate your tag from posts you've been identified in by various other users. Our guide will certainly show you how this feature functions.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Note: These screenshots were recorded in the Facebook app on iphone.

How To Delete Timeline Facebook


Step 1: Near the top of your Facebook News Feed, touch your account photo to go to your profile.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 2: Scroll down and touch "Manage Posts.".

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 3: Tap the circle to the left of each post that you want to delete/hide from your profile.

Vital Note: You have three alternatives for removing content from your account in bulk: You can remove old blog posts that you directly shared, conceal articles that you or somebody else shared, or eliminate the tags from messages that you have actually been labelled in by various other users. Nevertheless, you have to complete these activities individually. If you want to erase a lot of web content from your account, you'll require to create "batches" of blog posts by just tapping on blog posts for which you intend to take the exact same action. That is, you can not erase any articles you personally shared if you additionally include posts shared by others in the very same "batch.".

Delete Facebook Timeline

Additionally note, you can touch the "Filters" switch near the top-left corner of the display to filter your sight to just see articles that you personally shared, only posts that you're marked in and so forth.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 4: Once you've selected one or more messages, tap either "Next" in the top-right corner of the screen, or the three icons in the bottom-left corner of the screen to continue.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 5: At the end of the screen, faucet "Delete Posts," "Hide from Timeline" or "Remove Tags," depending upon what you intend to do. Note: If you're trying to remove blog posts yet the "Delete Posts" alternative remains in grey text, as opposed to black, it means you inadvertently tapped a blog post that Facebook won't allow you to remove. Examples consist of notices that you've changed your profile or cover image and also articles that you might have shared from within a Facebook game. You can only eliminate these messages from your timeline by tapping the "Hide from Timeline" alternative.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 6: Faucet "Delete Posts," "Hide" or "OK" on the verification window that shows up. The window that appears will be figured out by the option you touched in Step 5 over.

Delete Facebook Timeline


Delete Facebook Timeline


Delete Facebook Timeline

How to remove something posted on timeline?
You can eliminate articles that you as well as your close friends post on your timeline. To remove a message from your timeline:.

1. From your News Feed, click your name in the top left corner.
2. Scroll down as well as hover over the post and also click in the leading right edge.
3. Select Delete or Hide from timeline from the dropdown food selection.

- Hide from timeline: Eliminates the blog post from your timeline, not Facebook.
- Delete: Removes the post from Facebook entirely. Remember that you can only erase messages that you have published.

If you don't want something you're identified in to appear on your timeline, you'll require to eliminate the tag. When you get rid of a tag, the article will certainly no longer show up on your timeline. Nevertheless, that blog post is still visible to the audience it's shown in other position on Facebook, such as News Feed and also search.