Facebook How to Delete Timeline

Facebook How To Delete Timeline - Did you know you can get rid of posts from your Facebook Timeline in bulk from within the Facebook mobile application? This consists of the capacity to delete or conceal articles that you have actually formerly shared, along with to eliminate your tag from posts you have actually been identified in by other users. Our guide will show you how this attribute works.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Keep in mind: These screenshots were recorded in the Facebook application on iphone.

Facebook How To Delete Timeline


Step 1: Near the top of your Facebook Information Feed, tap your account photo to go to your account.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 2: Scroll down and also touch "Manage Posts.".

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 3: Touch the circle to the left of each post that you intend to delete/hide from your profile.

Crucial Note: You have three alternatives for removing content from your account wholesale: You can delete old posts that you directly shared, conceal posts that you or another person shared, or get rid of the tags from messages that you have actually been identified in by other customers. Nevertheless, you have to complete these activities one at a time. If you wish to erase a great deal of content from your account, you'll require to develop "batches" of messages by just touching on articles for which you intend to take the same activity. That is, you can't delete any kind of posts you personally shared if you likewise consist of messages shared by others in the very same "batch.".

Delete Facebook Timeline

Also note, you can touch the "Filters" button near the top-left corner of the screen to filter your sight to just see messages that you directly shared, just blog posts that you're marked in and so forth.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 4: When you have actually picked several articles, tap either "Next" in the top-right corner of the display, or the three symbols in the bottom-left edge of the screen to proceed.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 5: At the bottom of the screen, faucet "Delete Posts," "Hide from Timeline" or "Remove Tags," depending on what you wish to do. Note: If you're trying to erase articles but the "Delete Posts" alternative remains in grey message, as opposed to black, it indicates you accidentally tapped a blog post that Facebook won't permit you to remove. Instances include notifications that you have actually transformed your profile or cover image and messages that you may have shared from within a Facebook game. You can only remove these messages from your timeline by tapping the "Hide from Timeline" option.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 6: Faucet "Delete Posts," "Hide" or "OK" on the confirmation window that appears. The home window that appears will be determined by the alternative you touched in Step 5 above.

Delete Facebook Timeline


Delete Facebook Timeline


Delete Facebook Timeline

How to remove something posted on timeline?
You can get rid of messages that you as well as your buddies upload on your timeline. To eliminate a post from your timeline:.

1. From your News Feed, click your name in the top left edge.
2. Scroll down and also float over the post as well as click in the top right edge.
3. Select Delete or Hide from timeline from the dropdown menu.

- Hide from timeline: Eliminates the post from your timeline, not Facebook.
- Delete: Removes the post from Facebook totally. Bear in mind that you can just erase posts that you have posted.

If you don't desire something you're labelled in to show up on your timeline, you'll need to eliminate the tag. When you eliminate a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline. However, that message is still visible to the target market it's shown in various other put on Facebook, such as Information Feed as well as search.