How to Delete From Facebook Wall

How To Delete From Facebook Wall - Did you understand you can get rid of messages from your Facebook Timeline in bulk from within the Facebook mobile application? This includes the capacity to delete or conceal messages that you've formerly shared, in addition to to eliminate your tag from messages you've been labelled in by various other users. Our guide will show you exactly how this attribute works.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Keep in mind: These screenshots were captured in the Facebook app on iOS.

How To Delete From Facebook Wall


Step 1: Near the top of your Facebook News Feed, tap your profile photo to go to your profile.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 2: Scroll down and tap "Manage Posts.".

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 3: Touch the circle to the left of each article that you want to delete/hide from your account.

Essential Note: You have three alternatives for getting rid of material from your profile wholesale: You can erase old messages that you directly shared, conceal articles that you or somebody else shared, or eliminate the tags from blog posts that you've been identified in by various other individuals. However, you need to finish these actions one by one. If you want to delete a great deal of web content from your account, you'll need to produce "batches" of messages by only touching on messages for which you want to take the very same activity. That is, you can't remove any articles you personally shared if you additionally include messages shared by others in the very same "batch.".

Delete Facebook Timeline

Also note, you can touch the "Filters" button near the top-left corner of the display to filter your view to just see messages that you directly shared, only articles that you're labelled in and so on.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 4: Once you have actually chosen one or more articles, faucet either "Next" in the top-right corner of the screen, or the 3 icons in the bottom-left corner of the screen to proceed.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 5: At the end of the screen, faucet "Delete Posts," "Hide from Timeline" or "Remove Tags," depending on what you intend to do. Keep in mind: If you're attempting to delete messages yet the "Delete Posts" alternative is in gray message, as opposed to black, it means you mistakenly touched a blog post that Facebook won't allow you to remove. Examples consist of notifications that you have actually transformed your profile or cover picture as well as posts that you may have shared from within a Facebook video game. You can just get rid of these messages from your timeline by tapping the "Hide from Timeline" alternative.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 6: Faucet "Delete Posts," "Hide" or "OK" on the verification window that appears. The home window that shows up will certainly be established by the alternative you tapped in Step 5 above.

Delete Facebook Timeline


Delete Facebook Timeline


Delete Facebook Timeline

How to remove something posted on timeline?
You can get rid of blog posts that you as well as your buddies upload on your timeline. To remove a post from your timeline:.

1. From your News Feed, click your name in the top left corner.
2. Scroll down as well as hover over the post as well as click in the top right edge.
3. Select Delete or Hide from timeline from the dropdown menu.

- Hide from timeline: Removes the post from your timeline, not Facebook.
- Delete: Gets rid of the article from Facebook totally. Bear in mind that you can only erase posts that you have uploaded.

If you do not desire something you're tagged in to appear on your timeline, you'll need to remove the tag. When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline. However, that message is still visible to the target market it's shared with in other put on Facebook, such as News Feed and also search.