How to Delete Facebook Timeline

How To Delete Facebook Timeline - Did you know you can remove blog posts from your Facebook Timeline in bulk from within the Facebook mobile application? This consists of the capability to remove or hide posts that you've formerly shared, in addition to to remove your tag from articles you have actually been identified in by various other individuals. Our guide will show you exactly how this feature works.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Keep in mind: These screenshots were captured in the Facebook app on iphone.

How To Delete Facebook Timeline


Step 1: Near the top of your Facebook News Feed, touch your profile image to visit your profile.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 2: Scroll down and also tap "Manage Posts.".

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 3: Touch the circle to the left of each message that you want to delete/hide from your account.

Vital Note: You have 3 alternatives for removing web content from your account in bulk: You can delete old posts that you personally shared, conceal posts that you or someone else shared, or remove the tags from blog posts that you have actually been tagged in by various other individuals. Nonetheless, you have to complete these actions one at a time. If you wish to remove a great deal of web content from your account, you'll require to produce "batches" of articles by just touching on blog posts for which you want to take the same activity. That is, you can not remove any kind of articles you directly shared if you additionally consist of messages shared by others in the exact same "batch.".

Delete Facebook Timeline

Also note, you can touch the "Filters" switch near the top-left edge of the display to filter your sight to just see blog posts that you directly shared, just messages that you're marked in and so on.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 4: As soon as you have actually picked several messages, faucet either "Next" in the top-right corner of the screen, or the three icons in the bottom-left corner of the display to proceed.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 5: At the end of the display, tap "Delete Posts," "Hide from Timeline" or "Remove Tags," depending upon what you want to do. Note: If you're attempting to delete blog posts however the "Delete Posts" alternative is in gray text, rather than black, it implies you mistakenly touched a message that Facebook will not allow you to erase. Examples consist of notices that you have actually transformed your profile or cover photo as well as messages that you might have shared from within a Facebook video game. You can just remove these messages from your timeline by touching the "Hide from Timeline" alternative.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 6: Faucet "Delete Posts," "Hide" or "OK" on the verification window that appears. The home window that appears will certainly be figured out by the choice you touched symphonious 5 above.

Delete Facebook Timeline


Delete Facebook Timeline


Delete Facebook Timeline

How to remove something posted on timeline?
You can get rid of posts that you and your good friends upload on your timeline. To get rid of a message from your timeline:.

1. From your News Feed, click your name in the leading left edge.
2. Scroll down and also float over the post and also click in the leading right edge.
3. Select Delete or Hide from timeline from the dropdown food selection.

- Hide from timeline: Eliminates the article from your timeline, not Facebook.
- Delete: Removes the blog post from Facebook entirely. Keep in mind that you can only delete posts that you have actually uploaded.

If you don't want something you're tagged in to show up on your timeline, you'll need to remove the tag. When you remove a tag, the blog post will certainly no longer appear on your timeline. However, that blog post is still noticeable to the target market it's shown in other position on Facebook, such as Information Feed and also search.