How to Remove Tag From Facebook

How To Remove Tag From Facebook - This teaches you how to remove a name from a labelled article that you developed on Facebook, along with exactly how to remove your very own name from another person's tagged post. This includes most kinds of blog post, including message, picture, as well as video messages. You can not eliminate other individuals's tags that are tagged on someone else's blog post.

Remove Tag On Facebook

How To Remove Tag From Facebook


1. See your individual Facebook page, after that select the "Activity Log".
2. Discover the message or image in the log you desire to eliminate the tag from, then select the "article" or" photo" web link.
3. Select the three dots, after that pick "Remove Tag".

Remove Tag On Facebook

Remove Tag On Facebook Desktop
1. Open up Facebook. Go to https://www.facebook.com/. This will certainly open the Information Feed if you're already logged right into Facebook.

2. Go to the blog post you intend to untag. Enter the name of the person that produced the post in the search bar at the top of the web page, click their name, and afterwards click their profile to visit their page.

Remove Tag On Facebook

3. Scroll to discover the identified message. As soon as you get to the article, you can proceed with untagging it.

Remove Tag On Facebook

4. Click ⋯. It's in the top-right edge of the message. This will certainly open a drop-down menu.

Remove Tag On Facebook

5. Click Eliminate Tag. This option is at the top of the drop-down menu.

Remove Tag On Facebook

6. Click OK when prompted. Doing so will remove the tag from the blog post. Your name will certainly still show up in the article, however the post won't appear on your Facebook web page, and the name displayed in the article will certainly no more connect to your web page. If required, you can report the message by checking the box at the bottom of the pop-up home window prior to clicking OK.

Remove Tag On Facebook

What takes place if somebody else tags me in the photo again?
They won't have the ability to. As soon as you eliminate your tag, anybody afterwards will get an error when they try to identify you once more. Nonetheless, they can delete the photo, upload it once again, then identify it again.