How Do You Delete Albums On Facebook

How Do You Delete Albums On Facebook - To delete numerous image albums on Facebook, you need to delete them one by one. You can delete any kind of album-- including empty ones-- except those that were created automatically-- Timeline Photos, Account Photos and also Mobile Uploads. You can, however, erase individual pictures from albums created instantly by Facebook. To maintain the pictures and also stop others from seeing them at the same time, make the albums personal. Alternatively, remove specific pictures or make them private.

Delete Facebook Album

NB: Once you erase images on Facebook, they can not be recovered. Conserve your pictures somewhere before you delete. In case you require them in future.

How Do You Delete Albums On Facebook


1. Log in with your Facebook account. Then see your Timeline page.

2. Select the Photos tab

Delete Facebook Album

3. Click Albums to see all your Facebook image albums. The number of pictures in an album is displayed listed below the name of the album.

Delete Facebook Album

Click among the albums to open it

4. Click the Gear icon

Delete Facebook Album

5. And select Delete Album from the drop-down menu to remove the whole album.

Delete Facebook Album

Erasing an album removes all its photos completely; deleted albums can not be recovered. Confirm by clicking the Delete Album switch or terminate by clicking Terminate.

Images in the 'Photos of You' section are mainly images that you have actually been labelled in by your close friends and various other Facebook customers. You can not delete these pictures because you did not post them. To make them disappear from your profile, un-tag on your own from that picture.