Facebook Remove A Tag

Facebook Remove A Tag - This teaches you just how to get rid of a name from a labelled message that you developed on Facebook, along with how to eliminate your own name from someone else's labelled message. This consists of most kinds of article, consisting of message, picture, and video blog posts. You can not eliminate other people's tags that are tagged on another person's message.

Remove Tag On Facebook

Facebook Remove A Tag


1. Visit your individual Facebook page, then select the "Activity Log".
2. Locate the post or picture in the log you desire to remove the tag from, after that pick the "message" or" picture" web link.
3. Select the three dots, after that choose "Remove Tag".

Remove Tag On Facebook

Remove Tag On Facebook Desktop
1. Open up Facebook. Go to https://www.facebook.com/. This will certainly open up the Information Feed if you're currently logged into Facebook.

2. Most likely to the article you want to untag. Enter the name of the person who created the post in the search bar at the top of the web page, click their name, and after that click their account to go to their page.

Remove Tag On Facebook

3. Scroll down to find the identified message. When you get to the message, you can proceed with untagging it.

Remove Tag On Facebook

4. Click ⋯. It remains in the top-right corner of the blog post. This will certainly open a drop-down menu.

Remove Tag On Facebook

5. Click Remove Tag. This choice goes to the top of the drop-down menu.

Remove Tag On Facebook

6. Click OK when motivated. Doing so will certainly eliminate the tag from the post. Your name will certainly still show up in the message, yet the message will not appear on your Facebook page, as well as the name showed in the post will certainly no more connect to your page. If necessary, you can report the message by examining package at the end of the pop-up window prior to clicking OK.

Remove Tag On Facebook

What happens if somebody else tags me in the photo once more?
They won't be able to. Once you remove your tag, anybody afterwards will certainly obtain an error when they try to tag you again. However, they might erase the image, upload it again, after that identify it once more.