Remove Me From Facebook Updated 2019

Remove Me From Facebook - Facebook is among the most notorious solutions when it comes to erasing an account, the social media titan does not want to allow individuals off the hook so conveniently as well as shed possible advertisement income.

How Do You Delete Facebook

Deleting Facebook suggests you can never access your account once more or get any of your content or data. That means you require to take additional actions to remove traces of your Facebook data (as well as protect it for yourself) before you delete your account. In this guide we'll cover techniques detailed so you will certainly no more need to subject yourself to Facebook's perpetual nagging.

Remove Me From Facebook


Account deactivation is a lot various than account removal, however many Facebook users might prefer this option ought to they pick to come back to the service. Reactivating the account brings it back specifically the way it was, nothing is deleted. However, the reactivation process is really also very easy: all you require to do is sign back in with your original username as well as password and also your account is back.

This can pose a potential problem if you utilize your Facebook account to authorize into various other solutions and sites, as soon as you sign in your Facebook account will certainly reactivate instantly, so keep that in mind for websites or perhaps apps that use your Facebook account.

To Deactivate your account, comply with these steps:


1. Click on the down arrowhead in the upper right edge of Facebook and also click on Settings

2. Click General

3. Click on Manage Account

4. Click Deactivate your account

5. Enter your Facebook password and also validate deactivation

Yea, it's that very easy. You're currently gone from Facebook, however as we claimed, it's simply a short-term measure that does not actually erase your information on the service. You have actually just deactivated your Facebook account. To completely erase on your own from Facebook, you'll require to remove your account altogether.

But, prior to you do that, it's prudent to take a couple of extra steps.

Backing up your Facebook data


You may be finished with Facebook, yet you most likely wish to keep the data you have actually generated on the solution. Consider it: Blog posts, photos, videos, messages, suches as, checklist of close friends-- it's all possibly important, as well as it truly does not hurt to preserve it. To back up your data, do the following:

1. Open up Facebook settings

2. Click Your Facebook Information

3. Click Download Your Information

Below, you'll be able to select the day range, what types of information you wish to backup, and also media quality. Our recommendations: Simply keep everything, as well as leave the media top quality on high.

You can additionally choose between a HTML layout, which will certainly make the data much easier to watch, and also JSON format, which will make it simpler to import the data right into another solution (yes, it's fairly feasible that there will be another preferred social media after Facebook one day). Now, click on "Create File" and keep the resulting file safely.

Removing your Facebook account


Have you assumed this with? Have you gone through the steps above? Alright, after that it's time to delete your Facebook account. You can discover the alternative in Facebook's Settings under "General" and then "Delete Your Account and Information" or you can utilize this helpful link and click "Delete Account".

Note that Facebook asserts it might take up to 90 days from that indicate all your things actually getting removed from the network.

That's it: You've thoroughly deleted your Facebook account. There might be some residual data occasionally-- for example, messages you have actually sent to a person may still be in that customer's Carrier-- yet you need to be as much gotten rid of from Facebook as possible.

Appreciate your brand-new, Facebook-free life.